Skip to content

Exam time

October 24, 2011

Off to sit my first exam in about 25 years.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2011 11:29 pm

    Good luck.

  2. October 25, 2011 4:42 am

    Crossing fingers, toes and holding thumbs for you!
    Look forward to hearing how it went.
    🙂 Mandy

    • October 25, 2011 1:00 pm

      There was a brief moment of panic when I realised that the major essay topic was completely different to what I had planned for. 😮

      Luckily I had enough material that I was able to kludge something together.

      2 essays and a short answer section in 2 hours. Finished with 5 minutes to spare.

      Next exam isn’t for another 2 weeks. Philosophy. My favourite subject 🙂

  3. October 25, 2011 1:48 pm

    So pleased you have the first one behind you – I can imagine that moment of panic – think I would probably have been quite flappy before I could pull myself towards myself.
    2 weeks is a nice gap before having to write again.
    Best of luck!
    🙂 Mandy

  4. Eva Taylor permalink
    October 25, 2011 9:01 pm

    Good luck. I can only imagine the rush you will feel after you finish it.

    • October 26, 2011 1:33 am

      This is only the beginning. From next year, I start my ‘proper’ course, Bachelor of Journalism. I did a couple of subjects (literature and philosophy) this semester because the other university took ages to make me an offer. I figured I’d missed out, so I thought I’d get some extra credit and try again. Philosophy is definitely my favourite subject. I discovered that I really do not like academic literary criticism.

Leave a Reply

